About erasing rewritable discs
When you erase a rewritable disc, you clear out all the data on it. Once the disc is erased, new data can be written to it.
Only rewritable discs can be erased. If you need to destroy the data on a non-rewritable disc, you should physically break it in half.
After you erase a disc, it may not be possible to recover your data.
Erasing a disc
When you're ready to erase a disc, select it from the list on the left, and then click Erase in the bottom right corner.
The Erase Disc dialog will appear.
Select the method that you want theFrisbee to use when erasing the disc.
theFrisbee will only erase the parts of the disc that need to be erased to make it appear blank.
theFrisbee will erase the entire surface of the disc.
Once you have selected a choice, click Erase this disc. You will be asked to confirm that you wish to erase the disc.
If you are sure that you want to erase the disc, click Erase this disc. theFrisbee will begin the process of erasing the disc, and the progress can be tracked in the Jobs view.